How do I resend or cancel a user invitation?
A super administrator or administrator can resend an invitation by following these steps:
- Log in to your myTI dashbaord.
- Go to the “Your team" page.
- On the “Manage your team” page, locate the user you previously invited
- Next to the user, click “Resend” to send the invitation again or “Cancel” to withdraw the invitation.
- How do I add a new user to a myTI company account?
- How do I cancel an invitation to join a myTI company account?
- How do I change a user’s role?
- What are the various roles within a myTI company account?
- What are the various status definitions within a myTI company account?
- How do I approve someone who requested access to a myTI company account?